Editorial Content

Editorial Content

3487 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... » 
Ordering 
 
Essays
xthexlo   May 22, 2018   1023  
 There. I said it.
 
5.0
Boardgame Reviews
AndrewMcAlpine   May 22, 2018   443  
"Even if the people here tonight were initially lured into the auction room by a love of art, they find themselves participating in a spectacle where the dollar value of the work has virtually slaughtered its other meanings." -Sarah Thornton.
Electronic Games
Jackwraith   May 21, 2018   367  
Nerfs are imminent for Hearthstone.
 
4.0
Boardgame Reviews
MattDP   May 21, 2018   3060  
The box says "QUEEN DOM" on the side in huge marker-pen letters. A neighbour signed for it before my wife retrieved it and put it in the halls where my kids and their friends passed it as they came in from school. I wonder, with a thrill of horror, how many people think I've been ordering sex toys. "It's .... it's a game," I stammer, holding the box open as proof. No-one cares.
Culture
Jackwraith   May 18, 2018   122  
The Handmaid's Tale, season 2, episodes 3 and 4- The writers reconfirm June's existence and delve more deeply into the roots of her "sin".
 
4.0
Boardgame Reviews
Michael Barnes   May 17, 2018   704  
Darkness lurks and insanity creeps in this great storytelling game.
Gamer Culture
Jackwraith   May 17, 2018   355  
Venturing out past the novel and the 80s film, the series tries to establish a path toward the (ahem) future.
 
3.5
Boardgame Reviews
GeekInsight   May 16, 2018   655  
Azul is all about using beautiful Spanish tiles to create a wall design. That subject matter may not be the most evocative or exciting (unless you're abnormally enamored with décor), but it doesn't matter. The game is basically an abstract title with pretty pieces. But it does demonstrate how exceptional and fulfilling a game can be even without an interesting setting.
Painting Minis
Up Your Game
san il defanso   May 16, 2018   1049  
Have you been making excuses for not painting the miniatures in your game collection?
 
4.0
Five Second Reviews
Black Barney   May 16, 2018   416  
Not what you'd expect, but still a pretty good coming-of-age story. I find this to be the most misleading trailer since Drive. I was expecting a super casual and light comedy about coming-out. Instead, I got Perks of Being a Wallflower morphing into You've Got Mail and then trying a Never Been Kissed type of epilogue. Luckily 2/3rds through the movie it turns into some pretty heavy drama and I think those are the best parts of the movie. The act of voluntarily versus involuntarily coming-out to your friends, to your family. Those moments are exceptionally...
3487 results - showing 1 - 10  
« 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... »